Google Warning- Gmail, Drive, Photos content may be deleted. One of Google's most popular services is Gmail, Google Drive and Google Photos. If you are a user of these services, the new warning is for you. Google says that all your content in Gmail, Drive and Photos may be deleted.
The tech giant warned that users could delete their content if they did not comply with the new rules. New storage policies have been introduced for Gmail, Google Drive (Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms and files) and Google Photos services.
Google explains that your content is at risk only if you do not use Gmail, Drive, Photos once in two years or if the storage limit is exceeded for two years.
If Gmail / Drive / Photos has been inactive for two years, Google will delete all your content in the inactive one. The company will delete your Gmail, Drive or Photos content even if the storage limit has been exceeded for two years. However, it will send multiple warning notifications before deleting the content. Google will start deleting content from July 2023.